Ahsoka: Review

SPOILERS

This book was amazing! Ahsoka makes me love Star Wars even more than before. I loved that the book involved the Sixth Brother, and that was the challenged Ahsoka overcame to achieve her white lightsabers. I loved how the Inquisitor popped up in the epilogue, which gets readers ready for Star Wars: Rebels, if they chose to watch it. My heart died every time Ahsoka mentioned her old master, Anakin; she didn’t know he was Darth Vader and for some reason that upset me so much more. I loved seeing Ahsoka interact with Senator Organa, and got a little view on how he was raising Leia. I loved that the author added the part when Ahsoka came up with her code name Fulcrum. On top of all of that I didn’t see any plot holes in the novel, but the beginning was a bit slow. The Imperialist Pilar really ticked me off, but that was supposed to be the reaction. I loved how R2-D2 still had Ahsoka’s back, and that he was included in the novel in general. It was inspiring when Ahsoka had that moment of enlightenment when she realizes she has to find the middle ground to be successful in her new mission. I loved this novel so much!

Leave a comment