Black Panther: Movie Review

BlackPanther.jpg

SPOILERS

One of the best MCU movies up to date! Little things like the Wakanda forever arm gestures added so much to the production. The actors were truly amazing, and played their characters perfectly. I honestly had no expectations going into this movie, and it was so much better than I imagined. Shuri is such a spirit animal, a beautiful teenage princess with the mind of a technological genius. T’Challa is pretty high up there with my favorite superheroes now, the others being Spider-man, dead pool, daredevil, and Batman. Martin Freeman was brilliant in his larger role in the MCU, he definitely added to the overall plot rather than having no purpose. The story arch of Killmonger made him a sympathetic villain, and the audience always love those (Loki is still better than him though)! I didn’t get bored once sitting in the theater, I constantly wanted more scenes and was sad when the movie finished. I recommend the Kendrick Lamar album that was inspired by this movie, I love it. Last thing, it was exciting that T’Challa could finally reveal Wakanda is not a third world country, I wonder what that’s going to bring to the overall MCU plot line.

 

Leave a comment